Smith's Hill High School logo

Smith's Hill High School

Smith's Hill High School

Promoting excellence in a spirit of trust and cooperation

Telephone02 4229 4266

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Senior Executive

Relieving Principal

Ms Nicole Kaiserfeld

Deputy Principals

Mr Gregory McKenzie -  responsible for Years 8, 10 & 12

(Relieving) Mrs Anne Oolsen - responsible for Years 7, 9 & 11 

Head Teachers

Mr T Treleaven

Human Society & its Environment (HSIE)
Ms A Heka

Mr P Woodley

Mr D Jones

Mrs N Tweddle

Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE)
Mrs N Tweddle

Mr A Smith

Technological & Applied Studies (TAS)
Mr M Groves

Visual Arts
Mrs N Tweddle

Mr P Woodley

Teaching & Learning
Ms A Bullock

Ms H Metson

Year Advisers

Year 7
Mr D Foran 

Year 8
Ms A Hah 

Year 9
Ms L Ireland and Mr D Robinson 

Year 10
Mr P Milnes and Mr J Taylor

Year 11
Ms S Offner

Year 12
Ms P Rayment and Ms E Siilbek 

Administrative Manager
Mrs M Rigby

Ms S Tsaccounis

Gifted & Talented Coordinator
Ms A Bullock

Girls Adviser
Mrs M Royle

Learning & Support Teachers
Ms J Markham, Ms C Sproates and Ms C Tolland

School Counsellors
Ms C Bishop and Mr C Healey-Green

Student Representative Council (SRC)

Mrs L McGavock (adviser)

Special Religious Education
Ms S Mikhael

Technology Support Officer
Mr E Necovski